2014 SEGL Sportsmanship Award Winner

Congratulations to Livvy Shilling who won the SEGL Sportsmanship award this year. Each year, member clubs of SEGL (South Eastern Great Lakes) are eligible to nominate a club member for the award. The Columbus Figure Skating club council requests names of skaters to be  considered for nomination by our club. Qualities considered include: leadership, sportsmanship, spirit, perseverance, and industriousness. This year the members presented for nomination were:  Alex Magnuson, Anya Cohen, Caroline Nickerson, and Livvy Shilling.  All four nominees are excellent examples of sportsmanship, but the club can submit only one nomination.  It was a very difficult decision and the council selected Livvy for nomination from our club.

2014 SEGL Sportsmanship Award

%d bloggers like this: